NERCRD welcomes new members to its Board and TAC, and thanks outgoing members for their service

The NERCRD annual meeting that took place virtually November 4-5, 2021, marked a change in the makeup of the Board of Directors and Technical Advisory Committee as follows.

We are pleased to welcome the newest members to the NERCRD Board of Directors:

  • Dr. Moses Kairo (University of Maryland Eastern Shore)
  • Dr. Brian Schilling (Rutgers University); and,
  • Dr. Blair Siegfried (Penn State) 

They fill the Board seats formerly held by:

  • Dr. Dyremple Marsh (Delaware State University) who served from 2011-2021;
  • Dr. Kenneth La Valley (University of New Hampshire), who served from 2018-2021; and
  • Dr. Gary Thompson (Penn State), who served from 2015-2020.

Dr. Marsh may have set a record as our longest serving Board member, as he wraps up his 10-year term. Bernadette (Bunnie) Reichle, who served as CARET representative to the Board since 2018, also announced her retirement at the annual meeting.

We are also pleased to welcome Dr. Andy Crawley (University of Maine) to the NERCRD Technical Advisory Committee (TAC). Dr. Crawley fills the seat vacated by his University of Maine colleague Jim McConnon, who served as a TAC member since 2015.

Current Board Chair, Dr. Rick Rhodes (NERA and University of Rhode Island), and current TAC Chair, Dr. Heather Stephens (West Virginia University), have kindly agreed to continue their chairmanships for an additional year.

We are profoundly grateful to all our Board and TAC members for their service to NERCRD!

Continue to full article